Patients can delete their account in the app
In order for the patient to have even better control over their own data, we now make it possible for the patient to delete their user account from within the app. To ensure patient safety and ensure that all appointments can be recorded as planned, patient information will be stored in the platform in accordance with your data anonymisation settings (however, for a maximum of 30 days).
New activity log
We now present a simpler and clearer activity log for global administrators. The information in the log will be focused on activities related to users' logins and logouts, as well as updating usernames and passwords. At the same time, the log gets a clearer design.
The old activity log will remain for a transitional period, until April 2022.
You can read more detailed information in our release notes which are published with each update. You can also get an overview of the different user permissions each change applies to and the upcoming changes in the patient apps.